Vegetable
Radish seeds (sprouted, raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Radish seeds, sprouted, raw
Per 100 g, Radish seeds (sprouted, raw) provides 43 calories. A typical portion, 1 cup (38 g), has 16 calories, 1.4 g protein, 1.4 g carbs and 1 g fat.
- calories
- 43
- protein
- 3.8 g
- carbs
- 3.6 g
- fat
- 2.5 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 432% | 3.8 g8% | 3.6 g1% | 2.5 g3% | n/r | n/r |
| 1 cup38 g | 161% | 1.4 g3% | 1.4 g<1% | 1 g1% | n/r | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Radish seeds ranks among vegetables
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the vegetables on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 3.8 g#15 of 123 vegetables | 18 g#24 of 123 vegetables |
| Potassium | 86 mg#123 of 123 vegetables | 400 mg#117 of 123 vegetables |
| Calcium | 51 mg#19 of 123 vegetables | 237 mg#36 of 123 vegetables |
| Iron | 0.86 mg#46 of 123 vegetables | 4 mg#66 of 123 vegetables |
| Magnesium | 44 mg#13 of 122 vegetables | 205 mg#16 of 122 vegetables |
| Vitamin C | 29 mg#36 of 120 vegetables | 134 mg#45 of 120 vegetables |
| Vitamin A | 20 µg#66 of 114 vegetables | 93 µg#69 of 114 vegetables |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of vegetables
Per 100 g; median of the 122 vegetables with a value.
- Calories
- Radish seeds: 43 kcalmedian: 32 kcal
- Protein
- Radish seeds: 3.8 gmedian: 1.8 g
- Carbs
- Radish seeds: 3.6 gmedian: 7 g
- Fat
- Radish seeds: 2.5 gmedian: 0.3 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 cup (38 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g | 4% | 0.3 g | 1% |
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV | 0 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 6 mg | <1% | 2.3 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 51 mg | 4% | 19 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0.86 mg | 5% | 0.33 mg | 2% |
| Potassium | 86 mg | 2% | 33 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 20 µg | 2% | 7.6 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin C | 29 mg | 32% | 11 mg | 12% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 9% | 0.04 mg | 3% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.04 mg | 3% |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.9 mg | 18% | 1.1 mg | 7% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.28 mg | 17% | 0.11 mg | 6% |
| Folate (approx.) | 95 µg | 24% | 36 µg | 9% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 113 mg | 9% | 43 mg | 3% |
| Magnesium | 44 mg | 10% | 17 mg | 4% |
| Zinc | 0.56 mg | 5% | 0.21 mg | 2% |
| Selenium | 0.6 µg | 1% | 0.23 µg | <1% |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 13% | 0.05 mg | 5% |
| Manganese | 0.26 mg | 11% | 0.1 mg | 4% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Vitamin E, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 170095 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.