Dairy
Butter oil (anhydrous) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Butter oil, anhydrous
Per 100 g, Butter oil (anhydrous) provides 876 calories. A typical portion, 1 cup (205 g), has 1,796 calories, 0.6 g protein, 0 g carbs and 204 g fat.
- calories
- 876
- protein
- 0.3 g
- carbs
- 0 g
- fat
- 99 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 87644% | 0.3 g1% | 0 g0% | 99 g128% | 0 g0% | 0 g |
| 1 tbsp13 g | 1126% | 0 g<1% | 0 g0% | 13 g16% | 0 g0% | 0 g |
| 1 cup205 g | 1,79690% | 0.6 g1% | 0 g0% | 204 g261% | 0 g0% | 0 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Butter oil ranks among dairy and egg foods
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the dairy and egg foods on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 0.3 g#41 of 42 dairy and egg foods | 0.1 g#41 of 42 dairy and egg foods |
| Potassium | 5 mg#41 of 41 dairy and egg foods | 1.1 mg#41 of 41 dairy and egg foods |
| Calcium | 4 mg#41 of 42 dairy and egg foods | 0.91 mg#41 of 42 dairy and egg foods |
| Vitamin A | 840 µg#1 of 41 dairy and egg foods | 192 µg#10 of 41 dairy and egg foods |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of dairy and egg foods
Per 100 g; median of the 41 dairy and egg foods with a value.
- Calories
- Butter oil: 876 kcalmedian: 196 kcal
- Protein
- Butter oil: 0.3 gmedian: 7 g
- Carbs
- Butter oil: 0 gmedian: 3.4 g
- Fat
- Butter oil: 99 gmedian: 14 g
- Fiber
- Butter oil: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 cup (205 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 62 g | 310% | 127 g | 635% |
| Cholesterol | 256 mg | 85% | 525 mg | 175% |
| Sodium | 2 mg | <1% | 4.1 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 4 mg | <1% | 8.2 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Potassium | 5 mg | <1% | 10 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 840 µg | 93% | 1,722 µg | 191% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin E | 2.8 mg | 19% | 5.7 mg | 38% |
| Vitamin K | 8.6 µg | 7% | 18 µg | 15% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0 mg | <1% | 0 mg | <1% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.01 mg | <1% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
| Niacin (B3) | 0 mg | <1% | 0.01 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0 mg | <1% | 0 mg | <1% |
| Folate (approx.) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.01 µg | <1% | 0.02 µg | 1% |
| Phosphorus | 3 mg | <1% | 6.2 mg | <1% |
| Magnesium | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Zinc | 0.01 mg | <1% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Selenium | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Copper | 0 mg | <1% | 0 mg | <1% |
| Manganese | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 173412 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.