Meat
Lamb seam fat (Australian, imported, raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Lamb, Australian, imported, fresh, seam fat, raw
Per 100 g, Lamb seam fat (Australian, imported, raw) provides 459 calories. A typical portion, 4 oz (113 g), has 519 calories, 18 g protein, 0 g carbs and 50 g fat.
- calories
- 459
- protein
- 16 g
- carbs
- 0 g
- fat
- 44 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 45923% | 16 g31% | 0 g0% | 44 g56% | 0 g0% | 0 g |
| 4 oz113 g | 51926% | 18 g35% | 0 g0% | 50 g64% | 0 g0% | 0 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
Raw, cooked and other forms
Cooking changes water content, so values per 100 g shift. Each row is its own USDA record.
| Form (per 100 g) | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamb seam fat (Australian, imported, raw) (this page) | 459 | 16 g | 0 g | 44 g |
| Lamb (australian, imported, seam fat, cooked) | 554 | 14 g | 1.6 g | 55 g |
How Lamb seam fat ranks among meats
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the meats on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of meats
Per 100 g; median of the 41 meats with a value.
- Calories
- Lamb seam fat: 459 kcalmedian: 148 kcal
- Protein
- Lamb seam fat: 16 gmedian: 19 g
- Carbs
- Lamb seam fat: 0 gmedian: 0 g
- Fat
- Lamb seam fat: 44 gmedian: 7.4 g
- Fiber
- Lamb seam fat: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 4 oz (113 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 21 g | 107% | 24 g | 121% |
| Trans fat | 3.2 g | no DV | 3.7 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 90 mg | 30% | 102 mg | 34% |
| Sodium | 55 mg | 2% | 62 mg | 3% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 6 mg | <1% | 6.8 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0.98 mg | 5% | 1.1 mg | 6% |
| Potassium | 126 mg | 3% | 142 mg | 3% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0.08 mg | 7% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.2 mg | 15% | 0.23 mg | 17% |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.9 mg | 25% | 4.5 mg | 28% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.29 mg | 17% | 0.33 mg | 19% |
| Phosphorus | 71 mg | 6% | 80 mg | 6% |
| Magnesium | 3 mg | 1% | 3.4 mg | 1% |
| Zinc | 1.1 mg | 10% | 1.2 mg | 11% |
| Selenium | 5.7 µg | 10% | 6.4 µg | 12% |
| Copper | 0.03 mg | 3% | 0.04 mg | 4% |
| Manganese | 0 mg | <1% | 0 mg | <1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Vitamin A (RAE), Vitamin E, Vitamin K, Folate (approx.), Vitamin B12.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 172657 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.