Seafood
Tuna (white, canned in water, without salt, drained solids) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Fish, tuna, white, canned in water, without salt, drained solids
Per 100 g, Tuna (white, canned in water, without salt, drained solids) provides 128 calories. A typical portion, 1 can (172 g), has 220 calories, 41 g protein, 0 g carbs and 5.1 g fat.
- calories
- 128
- protein
- 24 g
- carbs
- 0 g
- fat
- 3 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 1286% | 24 g47% | 0 g0% | 3 g4% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 3 oz85 g | 1095% | 20 g40% | 0 g0% | 2.5 g3% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 1 can172 g | 22011% | 41 g81% | 0 g0% | 5.1 g7% | 0 g0% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Tuna ranks among fish and seafood
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the fish and seafood on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 24 g#6 of 7 fish and seafood | 37 g#4 of 7 fish and seafood |
| Potassium | 237 mg#5 of 7 fish and seafood | 370 mg#5 of 7 fish and seafood |
| Calcium | 14 mg#3 of 7 fish and seafood | 22 mg#2 of 7 fish and seafood |
| Iron | 0.97 mg#4 of 7 fish and seafood | 1.5 mg#3 of 7 fish and seafood |
| Magnesium | 33 mg#4 of 7 fish and seafood | 52 mg#3 of 7 fish and seafood |
| Vitamin A | 6 µg#4 of 5 fish and seafood | 9.4 µg#4 of 5 fish and seafood |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of fish and seafood
Per 100 g; median of the 6 fish and seafood with a value.
- Calories
- Tuna: 128 kcalmedian: 142 kcal
- Protein
- Tuna: 24 gmedian: 25 g
- Carbs
- Tuna: 0 gmedian: 0 g
- Fat
- Tuna: 3 gmedian: 3.3 g
- Fiber
- Tuna: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 can (172 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g | 4% | 1.4 g | 7% |
| Cholesterol | 42 mg | 14% | 72 mg | 24% |
| Sodium | 50 mg | 2% | 86 mg | 4% |
| Calcium | 14 mg | 1% | 24 mg | 2% |
| Iron | 0.97 mg | 5% | 1.7 mg | 9% |
| Potassium | 237 mg | 5% | 408 mg | 9% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 6 µg | 1% | 10 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.01 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.04 mg | 3% | 0.08 mg | 6% |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.8 mg | 36% | 10 mg | 62% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.22 mg | 13% | 0.37 mg | 22% |
| Folate (approx.) | 2 µg | 1% | 3.4 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 µg | 49% | 2 µg | 84% |
| Phosphorus | 217 mg | 17% | 373 mg | 30% |
| Magnesium | 33 mg | 8% | 57 mg | 14% |
| Zinc | 0.48 mg | 4% | 0.83 mg | 8% |
| Selenium | 66 µg | 119% | 113 µg | 205% |
| Copper | 0.04 mg | 4% | 0.07 mg | 7% |
| Manganese | 0.02 mg | 1% | 0.03 mg | 1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin D, Vitamin E, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 171988 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.