Dairy
Cream (half and half, lowfat) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Cream, half and half, lowfat
Per 100 g, Cream (half and half, lowfat) provides 72 calories. That is 3.3 g protein, 3.3 g carbs and 5 g fat.
- calories
- 72
- protein
- 3.3 g
- carbs
- 3.3 g
- fat
- 5 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
USDA lists no serving weights for this record, so the table shows 100 g and a 1 oz (28.35 g) weight conversion. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 724% | 3.3 g7% | 3.3 g1% | 5 g6% | 0 g0% | 3.3 g |
| 1 oz28 g | 201% | 0.9 g2% | 0.9 g<1% | 1.4 g2% | 0 g0% | 0.9 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Cream ranks among dairy and egg foods
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the dairy and egg foods on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 3.3 g#27 of 42 dairy and egg foods | 9.3 g#25 of 42 dairy and egg foods |
| Potassium | 132 mg#22 of 41 dairy and egg foods | 367 mg#11 of 41 dairy and egg foods |
| Calcium | 133 mg#15 of 42 dairy and egg foods | 369 mg#10 of 42 dairy and egg foods |
| Magnesium | 10 mg#26 of 41 dairy and egg foods | 28 mg#9 of 41 dairy and egg foods |
| Vitamin A | 47 µg#32 of 41 dairy and egg foods | 131 µg#23 of 41 dairy and egg foods |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of dairy and egg foods
Per 100 g; median of the 41 dairy and egg foods with a value.
- Calories
- Cream: 72 kcalmedian: 198 kcal
- Protein
- Cream: 3.3 gmedian: 7 g
- Carbs
- Cream: 3.3 gmedian: 3.4 g
- Fat
- Cream: 5 gmedian: 15 g
- Fiber
- Cream: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV |
|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 3.3 g | 16% |
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 17 mg | 6% |
| Sodium | 50 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 133 mg | 10% |
| Iron | 0 mg | 0% |
| Potassium | 132 mg | 3% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 47 µg | 5% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin E | 0.12 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin K | 0.6 µg | 1% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.03 mg | 3% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.19 mg | 15% |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.11 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.05 mg | 3% |
| Folate (approx.) | 3 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.19 µg | 8% |
| Phosphorus | 95 mg | 8% |
| Magnesium | 10 mg | 2% |
| Zinc | 0.39 mg | 4% |
| Selenium | 3.2 µg | 6% |
| Copper | 0.01 mg | 1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Manganese.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 171308 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.