Meat
Lamb foreshank (separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Lamb, foreshank, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw
Per 100 g, Lamb foreshank (separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw) provides 201 calories. A typical portion, 1 oz (28 g), has 57 calories, 5.4 g protein, 0 g carbs and 3.8 g fat.
- calories
- 201
- protein
- 19 g
- carbs
- 0 g
- fat
- 13 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 20110% | 19 g38% | 0 g0% | 13 g17% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 1 oz28 g | 573% | 5.4 g11% | 0 g0% | 3.8 g5% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 1 lb454 g | 91246% | 86 g172% | 0 g0% | 61 g78% | 0 g0% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Lamb foreshank ranks among meats
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the meats on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of meats
Per 100 g; median of the 41 meats with a value.
- Calories
- Lamb foreshank: 201 kcalmedian: 148 kcal
- Protein
- Lamb foreshank: 19 gmedian: 19 g
- Carbs
- Lamb foreshank: 0 gmedian: 0 g
- Fat
- Lamb foreshank: 13 gmedian: 7.4 g
- Fiber
- Lamb foreshank: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 oz (28 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 5.8 g | 29% | 1.7 g | 8% |
| Cholesterol | 72 mg | 24% | 20 mg | 7% |
| Sodium | 72 mg | 3% | 20 mg | 1% |
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1% | 3.1 mg | <1% |
| Iron | 1.7 mg | 9% | 0.47 mg | 3% |
| Potassium | 214 mg | 5% | 61 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin E | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.07 mg | <1% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.1 mg | 8% | 0.03 mg | 2% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.19 mg | 15% | 0.05 mg | 4% |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.5 mg | 34% | 1.6 mg | 10% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.15 mg | 9% | 0.04 mg | 3% |
| Folate (approx.) | 19 µg | 5% | 5.4 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.3 µg | 98% | 0.66 µg | 28% |
| Phosphorus | 170 mg | 14% | 48 mg | 4% |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 5% | 6.2 mg | 1% |
| Zinc | 5.2 mg | 47% | 1.5 mg | 13% |
| Selenium | 20 µg | 36% | 5.6 µg | 10% |
| Copper | 0.1 mg | 11% | 0.03 mg | 3% |
| Manganese | 0.02 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg | <1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin D, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 172481 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.