Meat
Lamb rib (separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Lamb, rib, separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw
Per 100 g, Lamb rib (separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw) provides 169 calories. A typical portion, 1 oz (28 g), has 48 calories, 5.7 g protein, 0 g carbs and 2.6 g fat.
- calories
- 169
- protein
- 20 g
- carbs
- 0 g
- fat
- 9.2 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 1698% | 20 g40% | 0 g0% | 9.2 g12% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 1 oz28 g | 482% | 5.7 g11% | 0 g0% | 2.6 g3% | 0 g0% | n/r |
| 1 lb454 g | 76738% | 91 g181% | 0 g0% | 42 g54% | 0 g0% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
Raw, cooked and other forms
Cooking changes water content, so values per 100 g shift. Each row is its own USDA record.
| Form (per 100 g) | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lamb rib (separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, raw) (this page) | 169 | 20 g | 0 g | 9.2 g |
| Lamb rib (separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, cooked, broiled) | 235 | 28 g | 0 g | 13 g |
| Lamb rib (separable lean only, trimmed to 1/4" fat, choice, cooked, roasted) | 232 | 26 g | 0 g | 13 g |
How Lamb rib ranks among meats
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the meats on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of meats
Per 100 g; median of the 41 meats with a value.
- Calories
- Lamb rib: 169 kcalmedian: 148 kcal
- Protein
- Lamb rib: 20 gmedian: 19 g
- Carbs
- Lamb rib: 0 gmedian: 0 g
- Fat
- Lamb rib: 9.2 gmedian: 7.4 g
- Fiber
- Lamb rib: 0 gmedian: 0 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 oz (28 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 3.3 g | 16% | 0.9 g | 5% |
| Cholesterol | 66 mg | 22% | 19 mg | 6% |
| Sodium | 72 mg | 3% | 20 mg | 1% |
| Calcium | 12 mg | 1% | 3.4 mg | <1% |
| Iron | 1.7 mg | 9% | 0.47 mg | 3% |
| Potassium | 265 mg | 6% | 75 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin E | 0.19 mg | 1% | 0.05 mg | <1% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.12 mg | 10% | 0.03 mg | 3% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.2 mg | 15% | 0.06 mg | 4% |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.9 mg | 37% | 1.7 mg | 10% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.16 mg | 9% | 0.05 mg | 3% |
| Folate (approx.) | 21 µg | 5% | 6 µg | 1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.4 µg | 99% | 0.67 µg | 28% |
| Phosphorus | 181 mg | 14% | 51 mg | 4% |
| Magnesium | 25 mg | 6% | 7.1 mg | 2% |
| Zinc | 3.8 mg | 35% | 1.1 mg | 10% |
| Selenium | 22 µg | 41% | 6.3 µg | 11% |
| Copper | 0.11 mg | 12% | 0.03 mg | 3% |
| Manganese | 0.02 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg | <1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin D, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 172493 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.