Grain
Soba noodles (dry) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Noodles, japanese, soba, dry
Per 100 g, Soba noodles (dry) provides 336 calories. A typical portion, 2 oz (57 g), has 192 calories, 8.2 g protein, 43 g carbs and 0.4 g fat.
- calories
- 336
- protein
- 14 g
- carbs
- 75 g
- fat
- 0.7 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 33617% | 14 g29% | 75 g27% | 0.7 g1% | n/r | n/r |
| 2 oz57 g | 19210% | 8.2 g16% | 43 g15% | 0.4 g1% | n/r | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
Raw, cooked and other forms
Cooking changes water content, so values per 100 g shift. Each row is its own USDA record.
| Form (per 100 g) | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soba noodles (dry) (this page) | 336 | 14 g | 75 g | 0.7 g |
| Soba noodles (cooked) | 99 | 5.1 g | 21 g | 0.1 g |
How Soba noodles ranks among grains
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the grains on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of grains
Per 100 g; median of the 58 grains with a value.
- Calories
- Soba noodles: 336 kcalmedian: 290 kcal
- Protein
- Soba noodles: 14 gmedian: 9.7 g
- Carbs
- Soba noodles: 75 gmedian: 54 g
- Fat
- Soba noodles: 0.7 gmedian: 2.1 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 2 oz (57 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.1 g | <1% |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 792 mg | 34% | 451 mg | 20% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 35 mg | 3% | 20 mg | 2% |
| Iron | 2.7 mg | 15% | 1.5 mg | 9% |
| Potassium | 252 mg | 5% | 144 mg | 3% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.48 mg | 40% | 0.27 mg | 23% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.13 mg | 10% | 0.07 mg | 6% |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.2 mg | 20% | 1.8 mg | 11% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.24 mg | 14% | 0.14 mg | 8% |
| Folate (approx.) | 60 µg | 15% | 34 µg | 9% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 254 mg | 20% | 145 mg | 12% |
| Magnesium | 95 mg | 23% | 54 mg | 13% |
| Zinc | 1.7 mg | 16% | 0.97 mg | 9% |
| Copper | 0.23 mg | 26% | 0.13 mg | 15% |
| Manganese | 1.3 mg | 56% | 0.74 mg | 32% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin E, Vitamin K, Selenium.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 168906 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.