Grain
Pumpernickel rolls Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Rolls, pumpernickel
Per 100 g, Pumpernickel rolls provides 276 calories. A typical portion, 1 medium (36 g), has 99 calories, 3.9 g protein, 19 g carbs and 1 g fat.
- calories
- 276
- protein
- 11 g
- carbs
- 52 g
- fat
- 2.8 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 27614% | 11 g22% | 52 g19% | 2.8 g4% | 5.4 g19% | 0.4 g |
| 1 medium2-1/2" dia · 36 g | 995% | 3.9 g8% | 19 g7% | 1 g1% | 1.9 g7% | 0.1 g |
| 1 roll (pan, dinner, or small roll)2" square, 2" high · 28 g | 774% | 3 g6% | 15 g5% | 0.8 g1% | 1.5 g5% | 0.1 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Pumpernickel rolls ranks among grains
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the grains on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 11 g#14 of 51 grains | 7.8 g#15 of 51 grains |
| Fiber | 5.4 g#13 of 41 grains | 3.9 g#14 of 41 grains |
| Potassium | 208 mg#16 of 51 grains | 151 mg#15 of 51 grains |
| Calcium | 67 mg#9 of 51 grains | 49 mg#9 of 51 grains |
| Iron | 2.8 mg#23 of 51 grains | 2 mg#26 of 51 grains |
| Magnesium | 54 mg#16 of 51 grains | 39 mg#17 of 51 grains |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of grains
Per 100 g; median of the 50 grains with a value.
- Calories
- Pumpernickel rolls: 276 kcalmedian: 289 kcal
- Protein
- Pumpernickel rolls: 11 gmedian: 9.7 g
- Carbs
- Pumpernickel rolls: 52 gmedian: 53 g
- Fat
- Pumpernickel rolls: 2.8 gmedian: 2 g
- Fiber
- Pumpernickel rolls: 5.4 gmedian: 3.3 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 medium (36 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g | 2% | 0.2 g | 1% |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 492 mg | 21% | 177 mg | 8% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 67 mg | 5% | 24 mg | 2% |
| Iron | 2.8 mg | 15% | 1 mg | 6% |
| Potassium | 208 mg | 4% | 75 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Vitamin E | 0.63 mg | 4% | 0.23 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin K | 1.5 µg | 1% | 0.54 µg | <1% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.38 mg | 32% | 0.14 mg | 11% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.3 mg | 23% | 0.11 mg | 8% |
| Niacin (B3) | 3 mg | 19% | 1.1 mg | 7% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.1 mg | 6% | 0.04 mg | 2% |
| Folate (approx.) | 86 µg | 22% | 31 µg | 8% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 171 mg | 14% | 62 mg | 5% |
| Magnesium | 54 mg | 13% | 19 mg | 5% |
| Zinc | 1.5 mg | 13% | 0.53 mg | 5% |
| Selenium | 28 µg | 51% | 10 µg | 18% |
| Copper | 0.29 mg | 32% | 0.1 mg | 11% |
| Manganese | 1.9 mg | 83% | 0.69 mg | 30% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 168126 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.