Grain
Pasta (fresh-refrigerated, spinach, as purchased) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Pasta, fresh-refrigerated, spinach, as purchased
Per 100 g, Pasta (fresh-refrigerated, spinach, as purchased) provides 289 calories. A typical portion, 4.5 oz (128 g), has 370 calories, 14 g protein, 71 g carbs and 2.7 g fat.
- calories
- 289
- protein
- 11 g
- carbs
- 56 g
- fat
- 2.1 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 28914% | 11 g23% | 56 g20% | 2.1 g3% | n/r | n/r |
| 4.5 oz128 g | 37018% | 14 g29% | 71 g26% | 2.7 g3% | n/r | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Pasta ranks among grains
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the grains on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 11 g#12 of 51 grains | 7.8 g#16 of 51 grains |
| Potassium | 272 mg#8 of 51 grains | 188 mg#8 of 51 grains |
| Calcium | 43 mg#14 of 51 grains | 30 mg#15 of 51 grains |
| Iron | 3.3 mg#16 of 51 grains | 2.3 mg#16 of 51 grains |
| Magnesium | 63 mg#13 of 51 grains | 44 mg#14 of 51 grains |
| Vitamin A | 25 µg#3 of 49 grains | 17 µg#3 of 49 grains |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of grains
Per 100 g; median of the 50 grains with a value.
- Calories
- Pasta: 289 kcalmedian: 288 kcal
- Protein
- Pasta: 11 gmedian: 9.7 g
- Carbs
- Pasta: 56 gmedian: 52 g
- Fat
- Pasta: 2.1 gmedian: 2 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 4.5 oz (128 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g | 2% | 0.6 g | 3% |
| Cholesterol | 73 mg | 24% | 93 mg | 31% |
| Sodium | 27 mg | 1% | 35 mg | 2% |
| Calcium | 43 mg | 3% | 55 mg | 4% |
| Iron | 3.3 mg | 18% | 4.2 mg | 23% |
| Potassium | 272 mg | 6% | 348 mg | 7% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 25 µg | 3% | 32 µg | 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.61 mg | 51% | 0.78 mg | 65% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.4 mg | 31% | 0.51 mg | 39% |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.5 mg | 22% | 4.4 mg | 28% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.32 mg | 19% | 0.4 mg | 24% |
| Folate (approx.) | 177 µg | 44% | 227 µg | 57% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.31 µg | 13% | 0.4 µg | 17% |
| Phosphorus | 148 mg | 12% | 189 mg | 15% |
| Magnesium | 63 mg | 15% | 81 mg | 19% |
| Zinc | 1.4 mg | 13% | 1.8 mg | 16% |
| Copper | 0.2 mg | 22% | 0.25 mg | 28% |
| Manganese | 0.78 mg | 34% | 1 mg | 43% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin D, Vitamin E, Vitamin K, Selenium.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 169729 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.