Vegetable
Lemon grass (raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Lemon grass (citronella), raw
Per 100 g, Lemon grass (raw) provides 99 calories. A typical portion, 1 cup (67 g), has 66 calories, 1.2 g protein, 17 g carbs and 0.3 g fat.
- calories
- 99
- protein
- 1.8 g
- carbs
- 25 g
- fat
- 0.5 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 995% | 1.8 g4% | 25 g9% | 0.5 g1% | n/r | n/r |
| 1 cup67 g | 663% | 1.2 g2% | 17 g6% | 0.3 g<1% | n/r | n/r |
| 1 tbsp4.8 g | 5<1% | 0.1 g<1% | 1.2 g<1% | 0 g<1% | n/r | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Lemon grass ranks among vegetables
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the vegetables on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 1.8 g#64 of 123 vegetables | 3.7 g#116 of 123 vegetables |
| Potassium | 723 mg#2 of 123 vegetables | 1,461 mg#63 of 123 vegetables |
| Calcium | 65 mg#14 of 123 vegetables | 131 mg#64 of 123 vegetables |
| Iron | 8.2 mg#3 of 123 vegetables | 17 mg#8 of 123 vegetables |
| Magnesium | 60 mg#8 of 122 vegetables | 121 mg#53 of 122 vegetables |
| Vitamin C | 2.6 mg#109 of 120 vegetables | 5.3 mg#112 of 120 vegetables |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of vegetables
Per 100 g; median of the 122 vegetables with a value.
- Calories
- Lemon grass: 99 kcalmedian: 32 kcal
- Protein
- Lemon grass: 1.8 gmedian: 1.8 g
- Carbs
- Lemon grass: 25 gmedian: 6.9 g
- Fat
- Lemon grass: 0.5 gmedian: 0.3 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 cup (67 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0.1 g | 1% | 0.1 g | <1% |
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV | 0 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 6 mg | <1% | 4 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 65 mg | 5% | 44 mg | 3% |
| Iron | 8.2 mg | 45% | 5.5 mg | 30% |
| Potassium | 723 mg | 15% | 484 mg | 10% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Vitamin C | 2.6 mg | 3% | 1.7 mg | 2% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.07 mg | 5% | 0.04 mg | 4% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.14 mg | 10% | 0.09 mg | 7% |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.1 mg | 7% | 0.74 mg | 5% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.08 mg | 5% | 0.05 mg | 3% |
| Folate (approx.) | 75 µg | 19% | 50 µg | 13% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 101 mg | 8% | 68 mg | 5% |
| Magnesium | 60 mg | 14% | 40 mg | 10% |
| Zinc | 2.2 mg | 20% | 1.5 mg | 14% |
| Selenium | 0.7 µg | 1% | 0.47 µg | 1% |
| Copper | 0.27 mg | 30% | 0.18 mg | 20% |
| Manganese | 5.2 mg | 227% | 3.5 mg | 152% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Vitamin E, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 168573 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.