Nuts & seeds
Sesame butter (paste) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Seeds, sesame butter, paste
Per 100 g, Sesame butter (paste) provides 586 calories. A typical portion, 1 tbsp (16 g), has 94 calories, 2.9 g protein, 3.8 g carbs and 8.1 g fat.
- calories
- 586
- protein
- 18 g
- carbs
- 24 g
- fat
- 51 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 58629% | 18 g36% | 24 g9% | 51 g65% | 5.5 g20% | n/r |
| 1 tbsp16 g | 945% | 2.9 g6% | 3.8 g1% | 8.1 g10% | 0.9 g3% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Sesame butter ranks among nuts and seeds
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the nuts and seeds on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 18 g#7 of 16 nuts and seeds | 6.2 g#9 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Fiber | 5.5 g#12 of 16 nuts and seeds | 1.9 g#12 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Potassium | 582 mg#7 of 16 nuts and seeds | 199 mg#9 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Calcium | 960 mg#1 of 16 nuts and seeds | 328 mg#1 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Iron | 19 mg#1 of 16 nuts and seeds | 6.6 mg#1 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Magnesium | 362 mg#3 of 16 nuts and seeds | 124 mg#4 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Vitamin A | 3 µg#2 of 14 nuts and seeds | 1 µg#4 of 14 nuts and seeds |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of nuts and seeds
Per 100 g; median of the 15 nuts and seeds with a value.
- Calories
- Sesame butter: 586 kcalmedian: 560 kcal
- Protein
- Sesame butter: 18 gmedian: 17 g
- Carbs
- Sesame butter: 24 gmedian: 22 g
- Fat
- Sesame butter: 51 gmedian: 48 g
- Fiber
- Sesame butter: 5.5 gmedian: 8.6 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 tbsp (16 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 7.1 g | 36% | 1.1 g | 6% |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 12 mg | 1% | 1.9 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 960 mg | 74% | 154 mg | 12% |
| Iron | 19 mg | 107% | 3.1 mg | 17% |
| Potassium | 582 mg | 12% | 93 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 3 µg | <1% | 0.48 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.24 mg | 20% | 0.04 mg | 3% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.2 mg | 15% | 0.03 mg | 2% |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.7 mg | 42% | 1.1 mg | 7% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.82 mg | 48% | 0.13 mg | 8% |
| Folate (approx.) | 100 µg | 25% | 16 µg | 4% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 659 mg | 53% | 105 mg | 8% |
| Magnesium | 362 mg | 86% | 58 mg | 14% |
| Zinc | 7.3 mg | 66% | 1.2 mg | 11% |
| Selenium | 36 µg | 65% | 5.7 µg | 10% |
| Copper | 4.2 mg | 468% | 0.67 mg | 75% |
| Manganese | 2.5 mg | 110% | 0.41 mg | 18% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin E, Vitamin K.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 170191 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.