Nuts & seeds
Sesame butter (tahini, from raw and stone ground kernels) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Seeds, sesame butter, tahini, from raw and stone ground kernels
Per 100 g, Sesame butter (tahini, from raw and stone ground kernels) provides 570 calories. A typical portion, 1 oz (28 g), has 162 calories, 5 g protein, 7.4 g carbs and 14 g fat.
- calories
- 570
- protein
- 18 g
- carbs
- 26 g
- fat
- 48 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 57028% | 18 g36% | 26 g10% | 48 g62% | 9.3 g33% | n/r |
| 1 tbsp15 g | 864% | 2.7 g5% | 3.9 g1% | 7.2 g9% | 1.4 g5% | n/r |
| 1 oz28 g | 1628% | 5 g10% | 7.4 g3% | 14 g17% | 2.6 g9% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Sesame butter ranks among nuts and seeds
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the nuts and seeds on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 18 g#8 of 16 nuts and seeds | 6.2 g#8 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Fiber | 9.3 g#6 of 16 nuts and seeds | 3.3 g#6 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Potassium | 414 mg#11 of 16 nuts and seeds | 145 mg#14 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Calcium | 420 mg#3 of 16 nuts and seeds | 147 mg#3 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Iron | 2.5 mg#13 of 16 nuts and seeds | 0.88 mg#15 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Magnesium | 96 mg#12 of 16 nuts and seeds | 34 mg#12 of 16 nuts and seeds |
| Vitamin A | 3 µg#2 of 14 nuts and seeds | 1.1 µg#2 of 14 nuts and seeds |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of nuts and seeds
Per 100 g; median of the 15 nuts and seeds with a value.
- Calories
- Sesame butter: 570 kcalmedian: 560 kcal
- Protein
- Sesame butter: 18 gmedian: 17 g
- Carbs
- Sesame butter: 26 gmedian: 22 g
- Fat
- Sesame butter: 48 gmedian: 49 g
- Fiber
- Sesame butter: 9.3 gmedian: 6.7 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 oz (28 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 6.7 g | 34% | 1.9 g | 10% |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 74 mg | 3% | 21 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 420 mg | 32% | 119 mg | 9% |
| Iron | 2.5 mg | 14% | 0.71 mg | 4% |
| Potassium | 414 mg | 9% | 117 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 3 µg | <1% | 0.85 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 1.3 mg | 107% | 0.36 mg | 30% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.51 mg | 39% | 0.14 mg | 11% |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.9 mg | 37% | 1.7 mg | 10% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.15 mg | 9% | 0.04 mg | 2% |
| Folate (approx.) | 98 µg | 25% | 28 µg | 7% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 752 mg | 60% | 213 mg | 17% |
| Magnesium | 96 mg | 23% | 27 mg | 6% |
| Zinc | 4.6 mg | 42% | 1.3 mg | 12% |
| Copper | 1.6 mg | 180% | 0.46 mg | 51% |
| Manganese | 1.5 mg | 63% | 0.41 mg | 18% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Trans fat, Vitamin E, Vitamin K, Selenium.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 169410 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.