Fruit
Lemon peel (raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Lemon peel, raw
Per 100 g, Lemon peel (raw) provides 47 calories. A typical portion, 1 tbsp (6 g), has 3 calories, 0.1 g protein, 1 g carbs and 0 g fat.
- calories
- 47
- protein
- 1.5 g
- carbs
- 16 g
- fat
- 0.3 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 472% | 1.5 g3% | 16 g6% | 0.3 g<1% | 11 g38% | 4.2 g |
| 1 tbsp6 g | 3<1% | 0.1 g<1% | 1 g<1% | 0 g<1% | 0.6 g2% | 0.3 g |
| 1 tsp2 g | 1<1% | 0 g<1% | 0.3 g<1% | 0 g<1% | 0.2 g1% | 0.1 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Lemon peel ranks among fruits
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the fruits on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 1.5 g#10 of 77 fruits | 6.4 g#3 of 77 fruits |
| Fiber | 11 g#1 of 73 fruits | 45 g#1 of 73 fruits |
| Potassium | 160 mg#39 of 77 fruits | 681 mg#34 of 77 fruits |
| Calcium | 134 mg#3 of 77 fruits | 570 mg#2 of 77 fruits |
| Iron | 0.8 mg#9 of 77 fruits | 3.4 mg#3 of 77 fruits |
| Magnesium | 15 mg#20 of 77 fruits | 64 mg#11 of 77 fruits |
| Vitamin C | 129 mg#2 of 76 fruits | 549 mg#1 of 76 fruits |
| Vitamin A | 3 µg#26 of 76 fruits | 13 µg#27 of 76 fruits |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of fruits
Per 100 g; median of the 76 fruits with a value.
- Calories
- Lemon peel: 47 kcalmedian: 54 kcal
- Protein
- Lemon peel: 1.5 gmedian: 0.6 g
- Carbs
- Lemon peel: 16 gmedian: 13 g
- Fat
- Lemon peel: 0.3 gmedian: 0.2 g
- Fiber
- Lemon peel: 11 gmedian: 2 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 tbsp (6 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0 g | <1% | 0 g | <1% |
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV | 0 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 6 mg | <1% | 0.36 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin D | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Calcium | 134 mg | 10% | 8 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0.8 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg | <1% |
| Potassium | 160 mg | 3% | 9.6 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 3 µg | <1% | 0.18 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin C | 129 mg | 143% | 7.7 mg | 9% |
| Vitamin E | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin K | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.06 mg | 5% | 0 mg | <1% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0 mg | <1% |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.4 mg | 3% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.17 mg | 10% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
| Folate (approx.) | 13 µg | 3% | 0.78 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 12 mg | 1% | 0.72 mg | <1% |
| Magnesium | 15 mg | 4% | 0.9 mg | <1% |
| Zinc | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Selenium | 0.7 µg | 1% | 0.04 µg | <1% |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Manganese.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 167749 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.