Fruit
Orange peel (raw) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Orange peel, raw
Per 100 g, Orange peel (raw) provides 97 calories. A typical portion, 1 tbsp (6 g), has 6 calories, 0.1 g protein, 1.5 g carbs and 0 g fat.
- calories
- 97
- protein
- 1.5 g
- carbs
- 25 g
- fat
- 0.2 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 975% | 1.5 g3% | 25 g9% | 0.2 g<1% | 11 g38% | n/r |
| 1 tbsp6 g | 6<1% | 0.1 g<1% | 1.5 g1% | 0 g<1% | 0.6 g2% | n/r |
| 1 tsp2 g | 2<1% | 0 g<1% | 0.5 g<1% | 0 g<1% | 0.2 g1% | n/r |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Orange peel ranks among fruits
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the fruits on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 1.5 g#10 of 77 fruits | 3.1 g#24 of 77 fruits |
| Fiber | 11 g#1 of 73 fruits | 22 g#2 of 73 fruits |
| Potassium | 212 mg#22 of 77 fruits | 437 mg#53 of 77 fruits |
| Calcium | 161 mg#1 of 77 fruits | 332 mg#3 of 77 fruits |
| Iron | 0.8 mg#9 of 77 fruits | 1.6 mg#12 of 77 fruits |
| Magnesium | 22 mg#11 of 77 fruits | 45 mg#34 of 77 fruits |
| Vitamin C | 136 mg#1 of 76 fruits | 280 mg#6 of 76 fruits |
| Vitamin A | 21 µg#10 of 76 fruits | 43 µg#18 of 76 fruits |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of fruits
Per 100 g; median of the 76 fruits with a value.
- Calories
- Orange peel: 97 kcalmedian: 53 kcal
- Protein
- Orange peel: 1.5 gmedian: 0.6 g
- Carbs
- Orange peel: 25 gmedian: 13 g
- Fat
- Orange peel: 0.2 gmedian: 0.2 g
- Fiber
- Orange peel: 11 gmedian: 2 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 tbsp (6 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saturated fat | 0 g | <1% | 0 g | <1% |
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV | 0 g | no DV |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg | 0% |
| Sodium | 3 mg | <1% | 0.18 mg | <1% |
| Calcium | 161 mg | 12% | 9.7 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0.8 mg | 4% | 0.05 mg | <1% |
| Potassium | 212 mg | 5% | 13 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 21 µg | 2% | 1.3 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin C | 136 mg | 151% | 8.2 mg | 9% |
| Vitamin E | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.12 mg | 10% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.09 mg | 7% | 0.01 mg | <1% |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.9 mg | 6% | 0.05 mg | <1% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.18 mg | 10% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
| Folate (approx.) | 30 µg | 8% | 1.8 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 µg | 0% | 0 µg | 0% |
| Phosphorus | 21 mg | 2% | 1.3 mg | <1% |
| Magnesium | 22 mg | 5% | 1.3 mg | <1% |
| Zinc | 0.25 mg | 2% | 0.02 mg | <1% |
| Selenium | 1 µg | 2% | 0.06 µg | <1% |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.01 mg | 1% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Vitamin D, Vitamin K, Manganese.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 169103 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.