Fruit
Pears (raw, bartlett) Nutrition Facts
USDA description: Pears, raw, bartlett (Includes foods for USDA's Food Distribution Program)
Per 100 g, Pears (raw, bartlett) provides 63 calories. A typical portion, 1 medium (177 g), has 112 calories, 0.7 g protein, 27 g carbs and 0.3 g fat.
- calories
- 63
- protein
- 0.4 g
- carbs
- 15 g
- fat
- 0.2 g
Per 100 g.
Calories and macros per serving
Serving weights are USDA's own for this record; each value is the per-100 g amount scaled to that weight. % = share of the FDA Daily Value.
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat | Fiber | Sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100 g | 633% | 0.4 g1% | 15 g5% | 0.2 g<1% | 3.1 g11% | 9.7 g |
| 1 cup, sliced140 g | 884% | 0.5 g1% | 21 g8% | 0.2 g<1% | 4.3 g16% | 14 g |
| 1 small152 g | 965% | 0.6 g1% | 23 g8% | 0.2 g<1% | 4.7 g17% | 15 g |
| 1 medium177 g | 1126% | 0.7 g1% | 27 g10% | 0.3 g<1% | 5.5 g20% | 17 g |
| 1 large227 g | 1437% | 0.9 g2% | 34 g12% | 0.4 g<1% | 7 g25% | 22 g |
Calories in kcal. n/r = not reported for this food.
How Pears ranks among fruits
Rank 1 = the most of that nutrient among the fruits on CalorieExplorer. Per 200 kcal shows nutrient density: how much you get for the same calories.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 200 kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Protein | 0.4 g#60 of 77 fruits | 1.2 g#63 of 77 fruits |
| Fiber | 3.1 g#16 of 73 fruits | 9.8 g#14 of 73 fruits |
| Potassium | 101 mg#67 of 77 fruits | 321 mg#69 of 77 fruits |
| Calcium | 9 mg#56 of 77 fruits | 29 mg#55 of 77 fruits |
| Iron | 0.19 mg#54 of 77 fruits | 0.6 mg#57 of 77 fruits |
| Magnesium | 6 mg#66 of 77 fruits | 19 mg#67 of 77 fruits |
| Vitamin C | 4.4 mg#60 of 76 fruits | 14 mg#60 of 76 fruits |
| Vitamin A | 1 µg#48 of 76 fruits | 3.2 µg#54 of 76 fruits |
Macronutrient Breakdown
Compared with the median of fruits
Per 100 g; median of the 76 fruits with a value.
- Calories
- Pears: 63 kcalmedian: 53 kcal
- Protein
- Pears: 0.4 gmedian: 0.6 g
- Carbs
- Pears: 15 gmedian: 13 g
- Fat
- Pears: 0.2 gmedian: 0.2 g
- Fiber
- Pears: 3.1 gmedian: 2 g
Vitamins and minerals
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | %DV | Per 1 medium (177 g) | %DV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trans fat | 0 g | no DV | 0 g | no DV |
| Sodium | 1 mg | <1% | 1.8 mg | <1% |
| Calcium | 9 mg | 1% | 16 mg | 1% |
| Iron | 0.19 mg | 1% | 0.34 mg | 2% |
| Potassium | 101 mg | 2% | 179 mg | 4% |
| Vitamin A (RAE) | 1 µg | <1% | 1.8 µg | <1% |
| Vitamin C | 4.4 mg | 5% | 7.8 mg | 9% |
| Vitamin E | 0.12 mg | 1% | 0.21 mg | 1% |
| Vitamin K | 3.8 µg | 3% | 6.7 µg | 6% |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.01 mg | 1% | 0.02 mg | 2% |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.03 mg | 2% | 0.05 mg | 4% |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.16 mg | 1% | 0.29 mg | 2% |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.03 mg | 2% | 0.05 mg | 3% |
| Folate (approx.) | 6 µg | 2% | 11 µg | 3% |
| Phosphorus | 11 mg | 1% | 19 mg | 2% |
| Magnesium | 6 mg | 1% | 11 mg | 3% |
| Zinc | 0.08 mg | 1% | 0.14 mg | 1% |
| Selenium | 0.1 µg | <1% | 0.18 µg | <1% |
| Copper | 0.08 mg | 9% | 0.14 mg | 15% |
| Manganese | 0.04 mg | 2% | 0.07 mg | 3% |
Not reported in this USDA record: Saturated fat, Cholesterol, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.
Source: U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central, FDC ID 167776 (SR Legacy, April 2018 final release). Values per 100 g as published in that record, imported 2026-03-13; serving weights from the same record, retrieved 2026-10-13.
% Daily Value: FDA Daily Values (2016 Nutrition Facts label rule, 21 CFR 101.9), adults and children 4+. Ranks compare the foods of the same category on this site. How we calculate.
Last updated . Values are averages for the food as described; brands, varieties and cooking change them. Not medical advice.